Junior Golf at Tulfarris

Tulfarris Golf Club are actively promoting the future of the club through the development of Junior members. Our Juniors are actively being mentored and coached and are already successfully joining members in club competitions. Should you wish to find our more information, please contact our club professional Tom O'Neill or our Honorary Secretary.    ( Click relevant to email )

Click here for : 2018  Summer Competions/Coaching Schedule

2018 Order of Merit Click for details, Results & Leader Board

In addition to the Order of Merit  and Captain's Junior Trophy, a prize will also be awarded to the Most Improved Golfer of the Year, being the Junious who is able to reduce their handicap over the Summaer Competitions by the highest percentage. 

2018 Matchplay:

      Group 1 : Conor Gilligan, Daniel van Alpen, Stephen O'Rourke, Sean Gallagher, Dylan O'Neill

      Group 2:  Aarron Gilligian, Brian Gilroy, Peter Van Alpen, Philp Ryall, Sean O'Rourke,

                       Sam Gallagher , Drragh Gilroy

GUI Interclub Teams - Leinster Qualifier - July 30th. Carlow G.C.   

Team Photo : Daniel Van Alpen, Dylan O'Neill, Darragh Gilroy, Conor Gilligan & Sam Gallagher


Pre-Easter Competion:  Best 3 from 5 rounds:

Winner: Daniel Van Alpien 73 pts

2nd: Sean O'Rourke   66 pts

3rd: Darragh Gilroy 63 Pts


Club Childrens Officer & Designated Liaison Person : Peter Pedersen

Club Safegarding Statement

Safeguarding Policy & Procedures

Captain's Prize 

2018 - Sam Gallagher (32)  43 Points

Leading Junior in Men's Event

2017 - Sean O'Rourke (14)  148

2016 - Jack Solan- 155     Novice Jnr: Sen O'Rourke 54 pts

2015 - Brian Bonfield  - 157

2014 - Ronan Bonfeild - 156

2013 - Jay Curley - 152

2012 - Ronan Bonfield - 144 (2nd place in overall members competition)       -

2011 - Alan Kelly            

2010 - Jay Curley  - 148 (2nd place in overall members competition)