2017 - Semi Finalists

Manager: Enda Daly assisted by Lenny Murphy


Semi-final: July 15th:      Royal Curragh 4 – Tulfarris 3

The Tulfarris South Leinster team proudly bowed out of this year's competition following a 4-3 defeat at the hands of The Curragh. The Curragh fielded very strong team established an early lead in 6 of the 7 matches. The matches in The Curragh all ended early with Tulfarris securing one win. The first match to conclude in Tulfarris also resulted in a Curragh win. With the team's back to the wall, they rallied. Tulfarris were looking very likely to level the match at 3 all and the first match reached 18 all square. Unfortunately, our final hole winning streak didn't hold.

The players who represented the club on the day were: Brendan Bartley, Pat Curley, Alan Rice, Mick O'Toole, Ian O'Shaughessy, Tom McIntyre & Seamus Breen. Well done to to them & the entire panel – they can be proud of their performance.

Management would like to take this opportunity to command the panel for their effort & availability & willingness to practice. Thanks also for all the well wishes & support

Rnd 2: June 24th:    Tulfarris victorious 5 – 4  over Dunmurry Springs to progress to Semi-final.

The South Leinster team kept the clubs' 2017 interclub interests alive with a hard fought narrow victory over Dunmurry Springs on Saturday 24th June. 

Two early wins in Tulfarris gave away team a boost, where all the matches were all square for a time mid way through the back 9.

With Tom McIntyre securing an away win only one further point was required. Mick O'Toole again sealed victory for Tulfarris - closing out from dormie 3 up on the 18th.

Management again express thanks to  supporters & well wishes. 

The panel now work towards a quarter final - details of which will emerge over the coming days. 

The club was represented by: Brendan Bartley, George Chung, Pat Curley, Ciaran Lambe, Tom McIntyre, Alan Rice  & Mick O'Toole



Rnd 1:   The South Leinster team won a narrow but deserved victory over Mount Wolsely on Sunday 21st May. The first three results reported all went in favour of Tulfarris, but the next 3 matches were all won by Mount Wolsely on the 18th.

With scores tied 3-3, it fell to Mick O'Toole to win on the 19th.

The Tulfarris team featured four players who had never played in this competition previously and all performed admirably and reported enjoying the experience. This can only bode well for the future.

Management would like to take this opportunity to thank the panel for their efforts, and acknowledge all the well wishes & supporters.

The panel now work towards match-up with Dunmurry Springs in Round 2.

The club was represented by: Brendan Bartley, Pat Curley, Ian O'Shaughnessy, Mick O'Toole, Ciaran Lambe, George Chung & Tom McIntyre